tamaub.blogg.se

Reach for the stars
Reach for the stars












I also became more interested in space travel. My favorite subjects in school were science, languages, and music.

reach for the stars

My parents and teachers encouraged me to have faith in my abilities and to follow my dreams. That's when I became interested in space and decided I wanted to be an astronaut.Ī photo shows colorful clouds of gas floating among the stars. The astronomer was bursting with enthusiasm as he talked about the millions of stars in the sky. Our teacher asked us to talk to grown-ups with interesting jobs.

reach for the stars

In eighth grade, a homework assignment changed my life. Caption reads: Stephanie at age 6 on a family vacation, Niagara Falls, NY. I was very curious, liked to travel, and always asked a lot of questions.Ī photo of Stephanie as a child shows her standing in front of a gate near rushing water. Shuttle blast off and Stephanie in her space suit.

reach for the stars

Reach for the Stars: How I became an astronaut














Reach for the stars